Making Waves Academy Schools (MWAS) Team


Alton B. Nelson, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
anelson@mwacademy.org


Libby Cole
Chief of Staff
lcole@mwacademy.org


Marcus Williams
Director of Talent
marcus.williams@mwacademy.org


Sameeta Dasari
Associate Director of Recruitment
sdasari@mwacademy.org


Heather Thomas
Human Resources Specialist
hthomas@mwacademy.org


Damon Edwards
Director of Technology
dedwards@mwacademy.org


Carmen Velarde
Data & Online Systems Administrator
cvelarde@mwacademy.org


Steve Roth
Chief Financial Officer
sroth@making-waves.org


Hung Mai
Controller
hmai@mwacademy.org


Vi Cung
Payroll/Accounts Payable Associate
vcung@mwacademy.org


Making Waves Academy School Leadership


Dr. Evangelia Ward-Jackson
Middle School Director
ewardjackson@mwacademy.org


Kimberley Carr
Upper School Director
kcarr@mwacademy.org
Powered by Finalsite