Making Waves Academy Central Office Team

Alton B. Nelson, Jr.

Chief Executive Officer

anelson@mwacademy.org



Libby Cole

Chief Operating Officer

lcole@mwacademy.org



Christine Godfrey

Managing Director of Human Resources

cgodfrey@mwacademy.org



Lisa Dodson

Managing Director of Talent

ldodson@mwacademy.org



Damon Edwards

Director of Technology

dedwards@mwacademy.org



Manny Barrera

Senior Director of Curriculum & Instruction

mbarrera@mwacademy.org



Carmen Velarde

Data & Online Systems Administrator

cvelarde@mwacademy.org



Kara Alhadeff

Data and Online Systems Coordinator

kalhadeff@mwacademy.org



Debora Basso

Director of Instructional Technology

dbasso@mwacademy.org



Hung Mai

Director of Finance

hmai@mwacademy.org



Elizabeth Martinez

Chief of Staff

emartinez@mwacademy.org



Vanessa Caigoy

Director of Compliance

vcaigoy@mwacademy.org



Dr. Carey Hawkins Ash

Managing Director of Community Engagement & Growth

cash@mwacademy.org



Jennifer Pellegrine

Senior Director of Elementary Learning

jpellegrine@mwacademy.org



Vi Cung

Payroll/Accounts Payable Specialist

vcung@mwacademy.org



Ruth Negash

Director of Teacher Residency Program

rnegash@mwacademy.org



Lal Jones-Bey

Director of School Operations

ljones-bey@mwacademy.org



Josefina Sanchez

Registrar

jsanchez@mwacademy.org



Mark Aduviso

Assistant to the Registrar

maduviso@mwacademy.org




Making Waves Academy School Leadership

Dr. Evangelia Ward-Jackson

Middle School Director

edwardjackson@mwacademy.org



Kimberley Carr

Upper School Director

kcarr@mwacademy.org