Making Waves Academy Central Office Team


Alton B. Nelson, Jr.
Chief Executive Officer
anelson@mwacademy.org


Libby Cole
Chief Operating Officer
lcole@mwacademy.org


Christine Godfrey
Managing Director of Human Resources
cgodfrey@mwacademy.org


Lisa Dodson
Managing Director of Talent
ldodson@mwacademy.org


Damon Edwards
Director of Technology
dedwards@mwacademy.org


Carmen Velarde
Data & Online Systems Administrator
cvelarde@mwacademy.org


Kara Alhadeff
Data and Online Systems Coordinator
kahladeff@mwacademy.org


Hung Mai
Controller
hmai@mwacademy.org


Vi Cung
Payroll/Accounts Payable Associate
vcung@mwacademy.org


Ruth Negash
Director of Teacher Residency Program
rnegash@mwacademy.org


Lal Jones-Bey
Director of Operations
ljones-bey@mwacademy.org


Debora Basso
Director of Instructional Technology
dbasso@mwacademy.org


Josefina Sanchez
Registrar
jsanchez@mwacademy.org


Mark Aduviso
Assistant to the Registrar
maduviso@mwacademy.org


Making Waves Academy School Leadership


Dr. Evangelia Ward-Jackson
Middle School Director
ewardjackson@mwacademy.org


Kimberley Carr
Upper School Director
kcarr@mwacademy.org