Board

Board Meeting Items

Please click here to access agendas, packets, meeting materials, minutes and recordings.

Making Waves Academy Board

A_Klein_0030

Alicia Malet Klein
Board President; GATE Instructor, Coleman School; President, HeadsUp Public Education Foundation
aklein1@mwacademy.org 

M_Navarro_0054

Maricela Navarro
Board Secretary, Parent Representative
nmaricela@mwacademy.org

Burak_Gursel_1_USE

Burak Gursel
Acquisitions & Integration Manager, Simpson Strong-Tie
bgursel@mwacademy.org

Esther_Hugo

Dr. Esther Hugo
Adjunct Faculty, CSU College of Education and UCLA; Coordinator, UCLA College Counseling Certificate Program; Education Consultant
ehugo1@mwacademy.org

 
MWA board member Jessica Wind

Jessica (Wind) Laughlin
Senior Product Manager, Genentech
jlaughlin@mwacademy.org

MWA board member Daryl eMorgan

Daryle Morgan
Director, Staff Recruiting & HR Business Partner, Morrison & Foerster
dmorgan1@mwacademy.org

MWA board member Layla Naranjo

Layla Naranjo
Senior Organizational Consultant, UC Berkeley 
lnaranjo@mwacademy.org

MWA board member Margaret Watson

Margaret Watson
Manager, Corporate Strategy at Adobe
mwatson@mwacademy.org