Board

If you are unable to access agendas, packets, meeting materials, minutes and recordings by using the button above, please copy and past this URL into your web browser: https://app2.boardontrack.com/public/XR54pr/home

Regular Board Meeting Dates

MWA Board Meetings:

  • September 8, 2022, 12:00pm-3:00pm
  • October 13th, 2022, 4:00pm-7:30pm
  • December 8th, 2022, 10:30am-2:00pm
  • January 26th, 2022, 10:30am-2:00pm
  • March 9th, 2022, 10:30pm-2:00pm
  • May 4th, 2022, 4:00pm-7:30pm 
  • June 15th, 2022, 10:30am-2:00pm

Click here to access the agenda for the next board meeting (agendas are made public 72 hours in advance of the next meeting).

Making Waves Academy Board

AKlein

Alicia Malet Klein
Board President; GATE Instructor, Coleman School; President, HeadsUp Public Education Foundation; Board Member, Making Waves Foundation
aklein1@mwacademy.org 

M_Navarro_0054

Anabel Barron
Board Secretary; School Case Manager, WCCUSD; MWA Parent 
abarron@mwacademy.org

Glover_Board Member

Janis Glover
Realtor; Retired Manager, Pittsburg Arts and Community Foundation; Former Chief of Staff, Contra Costa County District 5; Former Legislative Aide, California State Assembly
jglover@mwacademy.org

Esther_Hugo

Dr. Esther Hugo
Adjunct Faculty, CSU College of Education and UCLA; Coordinator, UCLA College Counseling Certificate Program; Education Consultant
ehugo1@mwacademy.org

 
MWA board member Jessica Wind

Jessica (Wind) Laughlin
Senior Product Manager, Genentech
jlaughlin@mwacademy.org

MWA board member Layla Naranjo

Layla Naranjo
Senior Organizational Consultant, UC Berkeley 
lnaranjo@mwacademy.org

MWA board member Margaret Watson

Margaret Watson
Manager of Corporate Strategy, Adobe
mwatson@mwacademy.org