Board

If you are unable to access agendas, packets, meeting materials, minutes and recordings by using the button above, please copy and past this URL into your web browser: https://app2.boardontrack.com/public/XR54pr/home

Regular Board Meeting Dates

MWA Board Meetings:

  • Sep 11, 2023, 4:00 pm
  • Oct 16, 2023, 4:00 pm
  • Dec 4, 2023, 11:00 am
  • January 29, 2024, 11:00 am
  • March 11, 2024, 4:00 pm
  • May 6, 2024, 4:00 pm
  • June 10, 2024, 11:00 am

Click here to access the agenda for the next board meeting (agendas are made public 72 hours in advance of the next meeting).

Making Waves Academy Board

AKlein
MWA board member Layla Naranjo
Board Member Esther Hugo

Alicia Malet Klein
Board President
Retired GATE Teacher; President, HeadsUp Public Education Foundation; Board Member, Making Waves Education Foundation
aklein1@mwacademy.org 

Layla Naranjo
Board Secretary
Senior Organizational Consultant, UC Berkeley 
lnaranjo@mwacademy.org

Dr. Esther Hugo
Adjunct Faculty, CSU College of Education and UCLA; Coordinator, UCLA College Counseling Certificate Program; Education Consultant
ehugo1@mwacademy.org

 

MWA board member Jessica Wind
Board Member Janis Glover
MWA board member Margaret Watson
Jessica (Wind) Laughlin
Senior Product Manager, Genentech
jlaughlin@mwacademy.org
Janis Glover
Realtor; Retired Manager, Pittsburg Arts and Community Foundation; Former Chief of Staff, Contra Costa County District 5; Former Legislative Aide, California State Assembly
jglover@mwacademy.org
Margaret Watson
Manager of Corporate Strategy, Adobe
mwatson@mwacademy.org
AO Photo
   
Amy Ozbun
MWA Parent
aozbun@mwacademy.org